Community Asset Defenders Honoured

Candidates in last year’s local body election who signed the Christchurch City Public Ownership Pledge were honoured in ceremony held at the WEA rooms February 18th .

REAR L to R:  Councillor Phil Clearwater, Joe Davies, Paul McMahon, Rik TIndall, Councillor Yani Johanson.
Helene Mautner, Melanie Coker, Andrea Cummings
Several candidates were because of prior commitments unable to attend and tendered their apologies.  

The winning candidates who have signed the pledge are

City Councillors
  • Glenn Livingstone, 
  • Jimmy Chen, City Councillor
  • Phil Clearwater, City Councillor
  • Andrew Turner, City Councillor
  • Yani Johanson, City Councillor
  • Pauline Cotter, City Councillor
Shirley-Papanui Community Board

  • Gemma Maslin
Fendalton-Waimairi Community Board

  • Faimeh Burke, 
  • Sally Buck, 
Burwood-Pegasus Community Board
  • Tim Baker
  • Andrea Cummings
  • Stan Tawa
Riccarton-Wigram Community Board
  • Mike Mora
  • Helen Broughton
  • Natalie Bryden
  • Debbie Mora
Hagley-Ferrymead Community Board
  • Sara Templeton
  • Brenda Lowe-Johnson
  • Joe Davies
Spreydon-Heathcote Community Board
  • Helene Mautner
  • Karolin Potter
  • Paul McMahon
  • Rik Tindall
  • Melanie Coker

"I have been away and have just received my certificate as someone who is opposed to asset sales.  What a brilliant thing.  I have it on my wall and feel privileged to have had my position on asset sales recorded somewhere sometime. thank you."  
Karolin Potter (by email)